To Promote Speedskating Through Financial Support

Here are the names of the 2015 ASU Scholarship winners
Scholarships were for $1500 each:

Emery Lehman (Howard Gutgesell Memorial Scholarship)

Amanda Trimble (Carol Blatchford Memorial Scholarship)
Robert Lawrence, Jane Lee, Morgan Izykowski, and Kristen Santos
We received numerous additional scholarship applications from deserving candidates. 
Unfortunately we are unable to award more scholarships due to budget constraints.
We encourage all US Speedskating members pursuing post-secondary education to submit a scholarship application next year
The ASU Foundation was created by the Amateur Speedskating Union in 2001, prior to its merger with US Speedskating in 2002.
  The ASU Foundation's purpose is to "Promote Speedskating through financial support" by administering three endowment funds. 
The Scholarship Fund awards a number of post-secondary academic scholarships annually to currently registered US Speedskating members.
The Medallion and Medal Fund, originally established to provide medallions and medals to National Age Class champions and distance medal winners,
now grants additional post-secondary academic scholarships to qualified individuals to continue to recognize the many generous medallion and medal sponsors.
The Hall of Fame Fund supports certain Hall of Fame activities upon request. 
The ASU Foundation does all of this by drawing from the interest accrued each year to its endowment fund investment accounts

The ASU Foundation is a 501(c)3 organization, incorporated in the State of Illinois.  Donations are fully tax deductible in accordance with tax laws.